Out with the old and in with the new

So 2007 wasn’t that bad of year, there were some low points, but some good things happened two. I learned a lot of new things all of which can be found below:

I continued to learn how to knit, and I promise knitting pictures soon. I learned how to spin, which has given me hours of enjoyment and turned me into some kind of fiber hoarding monster, I want all the fiber, ALL OF IT. I learned how to needle felt, pictures below, and I learned that Kool Aid can turn things really cool colors. I also decided that I have had enough of trying to run my business as a full time job, and so I got a part time one at a coffee shop, which isn’t really that bad. I learned how to make latte art. I decided to apply to grad school, now I just need to get the application all finished. I learned I am terrible with deadlines 🙂 I learned that going to the emergency room without knitting is terrible mistake, and also that when one is in THAT MUCH PAIN, it is hard to knit. I made some new friends and I learned that I am not as shy as I think. I learned how to knit two colors with two hands (thank you Emily for that one) and I learned that I like balls of wool, way more then actually doing anything with them. I am working on that one, by trying to knit more.

So here are some pictures of things I learned….

kiwi bird

sockmonkey

Baaahhhh

Those are my felted animals aren’t they cute. I also made a pose able  sock monkey, a teddy bear and a sheep ornament for Simon’s mom. I just forgot to take pictures of them. Oh and a mouse for the other Emily.

So overall 2007 hasn’t been that bad, here’s hoping 2008 is even better. Happy Holidays and here’s hoping your needles find you well in the New Year 🙂

About Krista

Pixiefashions is one woman and a bunch of sewing machines trying to take over the world....we make alternative fashions for your hair and home :) A little bit vintage, a little bit rock n roll with a good helping of horror thrown in for fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment