Damn where did that wire go

So this was going to be a great post about the little felt animals I have been making, complete with awesome pictures, now that the recipients of the animals have seen them, but damn I can’t find that stupid wire. You know the one that makes the camera talk with the computer. Of course my desktop also has a space for the smart card to go in but I’ll be damned if that won’t work today. So instead of having a glorious visual post I shall instead talk about something else.

Today is my first day of a six day work free zone, yay no slinging coffee, no making small talk, no pretending I care how everyone’s day is going. Really sometimes I am actually interested, but mostly I am just faking it.  I have my xmas tree all up and am ready for the holidays. Well not really, I haven’t finished my xmas knitting, or finishing buying presents for my mom and sister that need to be mailed to Newfoundland, but they like getting their presents in January it’s like xmas all over again. This year myself and Simon have decided to forgo a big turkey meal, since there will only be the two of us and instead take a page from the book of the Christmas Story. Just like Ralphie and  his family we shall not be sitting down to a big turkey feast, we shall instead go see a movie and  then head to the big Asian supermarket down the road and buy a bunch of take out food and come home and eat our food, and drink lots of beer and watch some movies. I think it will be the best xmas day ever, and hey I don’t have to spend all day cooking.

Hmm I think I am supposed to be going somewhere soon, so I had better go clean myself up and head out. I have been battling a head cold so I look like hell, so if I am to be seen by others I should at least put on something that doesn’t look like it came out of the laundry before it was washed. Cheers everyone, and pictures of cute little felt animals coming soon to a blog near you.

About Krista

Pixiefashions is one woman and a bunch of sewing machines trying to take over the world....we make alternative fashions for your hair and home :) A little bit vintage, a little bit rock n roll with a good helping of horror thrown in for fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

