And the Winner is……

Me! I won one of the weekly draws from Phat Fiber.  If you haven’t gone to check out their site yet, what are you waiting for GO GO GO. I am really excited and it is my first time winning and internet contest, so yay me. I managed to snag the 4 skiens of handspun egyptian cotton donated by the lovely Sheeps of Egypitan Cotton.  You should totally check her stuff out, amazing colors and dudes it is HANDSPUN. I wish I could spin that consistent. I haven’t tried cotton yet, but from I gather it takes some mad skills so this yarn should be awesome. You can see a picture of the color way I won  here .  I think Phat Fiber is now my favoritist blog site ever. They always seem to have give aways and great reviews of fiber goodies so make sure to add them to your blog feed.

In other news some progress has made on my mystery illness. I saw a new doctor on Monday who has scheduled me for a larcoscophy  for the 10th and is trying to get me in for an MRI and a Bone Scan, so hopefully we will find out what is wrong with me in the near future. Or at least by the end of March.

Hope everyone has a happy Friday the 13th.

About Krista

Pixiefashions is one woman and a bunch of sewing machines trying to take over the world....we make alternative fashions for your hair and home :) A little bit vintage, a little bit rock n roll with a good helping of horror thrown in for fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And the Winner is……

  1. Aspasia says:

    Pretty–congrats!

  2. I’m sorry to hear about the mystery illness. I know how hard and annoying it can be to find out why you’re in so much pain.

    I hope you like the yarn, I have so much fun making up my Isis yarns. And I’m always trying out new ideas for dyeing.

    Feel better!

    Betty
    Sheeps of Egyptian Cotton

    • Krista says:

      Thanks, apparently they still don’t what happened. It seems to have disappeared so I hope it doesn’t come back.

      I love the yarn. I haven’t done anything with it yet, too busy with school. but finally I am mostly done for the summer so I can get some knitting or crocheting done.
      Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

