Won’t somebody buy me a Mercedes Benz

Well gentle readers it is time for an update from Tremblant. Yes that is right I am off in the mountains of Quebec, enjoying a week of skiing. More importantly I am relaxing by myself and waiting for everyone else to return from skiing. I enjoy skiing I am just still learning, and so my legs get tired easily and I decided to stay here after lunch. Granted I did ALOT of skiing this morning with Simon’s mom. We even did a semi hard blue run with some bumpy things thank you very much and so far I have not died yet.

So our trip so far. Sunday morning we packed up the car and headed towards to Montreal and dropped off the doggies at their doggy vacation place on the way. About 45 minutes outside of Oshawa we stop for coffee and snacks and suddenly remember we forgot our helmets. Luckily Sarah still had a key so we sent her off to get our helmets for us as we were meeting her in Montreal on Monday to continue the trip to  Mount Tremblant. So Sunday we get to Montreal early and we find the hotel that the university booked for us and we get settled in. We head out to look for food and discover that apparently people in Montreal don’t eat out on Sunday since every pub we went to didn’t serve food on Sunday. Really what is that about. We did stop in one pub for a drink and the guy told us we order take out and have it delivered if we wanted since the kitchen was closed on Sunday but in the end we figured we would head out and find some food somewhere. The Trois Brasseur was open and serving food, but it was only ok at best, but still we got food.

Monday morning Simon headed off to give his talk at the UOFM and I headed off to explore Montreal by myself. I had written down some yarn stores that sounded interesting, but one turned out to be far away, one was closed on Mondays and the one I was really interested that was supposed to have the yarn by the pound didn’t have a website, so I trekked all the way out there just to find that it was closed on Mondays. Oh well. I did have a nice walk and did some window shopping. I met Simon’s sister at the VIA rail station around 3pm and we headed off to shop some more and check out the Betsy Johnson store. Then we found Simon and had some supper before heading off to Tremblant.

And now we are here in our rented condo thing where I am sitting in front of a large picture window that looks out over the ski out.  With Janis in my head thanks to Simon’s mom singing it right before she headed out to ski again. Oh I also took a relaxing soak in the jacuzzi tub, very nice indeed. The upstairs bathroom is huge, and the tub is giant and very nice to soak in. Besides the skiing we have been playing cards, knitting and I even managed to get Simon’s mom and Sister spinning. Although Sarah wasn’t doing it quite right, she did manage to make something that appears to be yarn. I will post pictures from our adventures when I am home and able to download them to my computer. Simon’s work computer doesn’t have the software on it. Well he just came back from skiing so off I go. Tomorrow he is renting a snowboard so we can hang out together. Simon is a much better skier then me so I usually ski with his mom and he goes off on his own, while Sarah and his Dad go off together to do semi hard runs. I prefer the green runs, that are nice and wide and do not have giant steep bits. Ok off to drink a beer and do some more relaxing.

Cheers everyone, or as the french say “au revoir” .

About Krista

Pixiefashions is one woman and a bunch of sewing machines trying to take over the world....we make alternative fashions for your hair and home :) A little bit vintage, a little bit rock n roll with a good helping of horror thrown in for fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Won’t somebody buy me a Mercedes Benz

  1. Jennifer says:

    Glad you are having a good trip!!! No food on Sunday…how bizarre?

    Do enjoy your holiday…we are about to get dumped on with more snow…sigh…atleast there is skiing to make the snow bearable where you are! 😉

    Happy Stitching!

Leave a Reply

