The Toe of Woe

Ok not my toe but Simon’s toe is causing most woe. He has this ugly toe thing that he has always had. They can fix it with liver destroying drugs, but really it is just an ugly toe and doesn’t usually hurt or cause trouble until NOW. Today we are supposed to leave for Montreal till Sunday, woo hoo. A few days relaxing drinking good beer, and eating poutine and every available outlet, plus we get to see Greg who we haven’t seen in almost two years.

So of course what happens this morning when we are supposed to be already on the road to Montreal…. Simon wakes up with an infected toe. I have been telling him all week that it looks like he might have an ingrown toe nail and that maybe he should get someone to look at it, but of course he is Simon and says sure when I get a chance. Well now he is off to the Walk in Clinic while I wait here and get anxious, and bored, and damn I really want to just get on the road and get the breakfast sandwich I was promised and get to Montreal.  Oh well it isn’t really Simon’s fault, and hopefully he will get home soon and we can go. The dog is also worried that something is going on and he isn’t eating or anything. He doesn’t like it when bags get packed, but he is going to his doggy play place for the next few days so really he has nothing to worry about.

In knitting news, I have another FO. it is a giant scarf I made for my mom out of brown and beige eyelash yarn, knit up on big fat needles so it took no time. I am also almost finished a first stripy hat for Simon. I will post a pic of the finished object when it is all done. Also I got my invite to Ravelry  so now I can upload all my projects and stuff. I haven’t really played on it yet, but I am there woo hoo. It looks like a lot of fun. Ok back to making sure everything is ready to go for when Simon comes home. Hope everyone has a fun weekend.

Cheers 🙂

About Krista

Pixiefashions is one woman and a bunch of sewing machines trying to take over the world....we make alternative fashions for your hair and home :) A little bit vintage, a little bit rock n roll with a good helping of horror thrown in for fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Toe of Woe

  1. Em says:

    Oh no, oh no, a toe of woe! I sure do hope you get to go… to Montreal ! (what rhymes with Montreal?)

    Ok, enough silliness. I hope Simon is ok and that you guys have a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

