My first Celebrity Coffee Shop sighting

Sorry for the lack of content on this site. I have been knitting and spinning, I promise, but I have also been working at the stupid coffee shop and so I have been tired and not wanting to post. I have been doing too many opening shifts in a row, and too many shifts in a row in general. Oh well at least it isn’t that bad, I get to meet knew people and it is in this funky arts and theater area called the Distillery District in Toronto, and today I had my first celebrity customer. Get read for it…. Teresa Pavlinek

Who is that well she was Jane on the Jane Show. Of course I acted like a big dork, and said wow you like someone on TV. “She replied that she was on TV”, and I said “right you are on that show about that woman who works at that place. What is the name of it again”, really stupid. She told me the Jane Show and said right I loved it when it was on. She said thank you and took her tea and I think ran away because I was scary. Oh well. Apparently I have missed out on the bigger name stars, Megan Follows was there a few weeks ago (must have been the week I had off) and Atom Egoyan was there, but apparently he was a jerk. Also several of Canada’s Next Top Model (but I don’t watch that show so I had no idea who they were) and lots of other Canadian models have come  into our store. I am holding out for David Cronenberg, but really why would he come to our coffee shop, but still here’s hoping. Maybe with the film festival happening, some stars will drop in.

In knitting news the second monkey sock is almost done, yay. Then I can finally post a F.O. object. I will also have some spinning pictures soon, once I finish plying the alpaca coup that I spun. It looks pretty all plyed together.

About Krista

Pixiefashions is one woman and a bunch of sewing machines trying to take over the world....we make alternative fashions for your hair and home :) A little bit vintage, a little bit rock n roll with a good helping of horror thrown in for fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

