And so it goes…

Of course it is just like me to start a blog and then forget about it, hoping that no one would notice, but since all the cool kids seem to have one, lets try and jump back on that wagon. So lets get down and dirty about me šŸ˜‰

I am essentially a housewife. For all intensive purposes I work at home, run my own business, but by definition I am a housewife. I work at home, make lunch for my husband most every morning, do the housework, do most of the cooking and pay the bills and do other household maintenance. I have a dog whom like a small child occupies most of my not working time, but staring at me and trying to tell me telepathically how boring I am and how I should put down whatever I am doing and entertain him.

Besides being a housewife I am a crafter. I make clothing and accessories for my business pixiefashions but I also make other stuff and do lots of crafts. I cook, I can can (by that I mean I can make a mean chutney), I also sew and knit. Knitting has become my new obsession and has lead me down this path of blogness. It seems that everyone and their dog has a blog. If my dog did have a blog it would probably be him complaining about his mom would rather sew, or play with string and sticks then him. So here I am writing about my mundane life in a feeble attempt to fit in with the cool kids. Its like being back in high-school except I am 16 years older, wiser and skinner, yay me šŸ™‚

Since this is my only my second post I shall leave you with the knowledge that while yes I am housewife, I am a rebel housewife. Yes I cook, clean, pay bills, and do crafts inherently linked with the housewife ideal, I also listen to punk, have piercings and a tattoo and give out this cry..Rebel Housewives Unite, throw off your Martha shackles and embrace your inner Minni Pearl, we are all rebels and housewives are no exception. Tomorrow more on this whole knitting thing and why I love it so.

Cheers šŸ™‚

About Krista

Pixiefashions is one woman and a bunch of sewing machines trying to take over the world....we make alternative fashions for your hair and home :) A little bit vintage, a little bit rock n roll with a good helping of horror thrown in for fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

